The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

See you at the movies October 28, 2010

Filed under: Fun with hubbie — Happy Nappy Bride @ 10:38 pm
Tags:

Well, it’s getting to be about that time when work dies down and I’m able to spend more time doing fun stuff.  In addition to being about business (see previous post, lol!!), I love going to the movies.  Here are the one’s I’m looking forward to:

Red: This movie looks super cute!  It’s got Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, Helen Mirrin      (looking too good!)…a bunch of other stars.  It’s about former CIA agents who are trying to figure out why the CIA is now after them.

 

 

 

Megamind: I love a good cartoon and this one looks funny.  It has Will Ferrell, Tina Fey, and Brad Pitt.

 

 

 

 

Life As We Know It: Yes, I understand that we already know how this movie will turn out before it even starts.  Who cares?  I love a good romance and Katherine Heigl knows romance!  I’ll be there and I’ll be sure to say, “awww!”

 

 

 

Due Date: Robert Downey, Jr. (who I love!) and the bearded Zach guy from The Hangover.  I can’t really tell from the previews, but for whatever reason RDJ can’t figure out a way home to see his wife have their baby without Zach’s help.  Hilarity ensues.

 

 

 

For Colored Girls: It’s a Tyler Perry movie (which is a strike, sorry folks), but I’m hoping the all-star cast will overcome him.  Janet Jackson, Thandie Newton, Loretta Devine, Kerry Washington, Phylicia Rashad, Whoopie Goldberg…and more!

Are there any movies you’re fired up about?

 

6 Responses to “See you at the movies”

  1. Karen Says:

    So mad at “For Colored Girls”…it is one of my ALL TIME FAVORITE poems and Tyler Perry (big sigh) is sure to frick it up! How do you turn a POEM/dance piece into a friggin’ movie? You don’t. If you are T.P., you screw it up and make it all preachy and man-bashy, that’s what you do. Sorry for the rant…insomnia bites.

  2. Melissa Says:

    I recently saw a preview for RED. I want to see this movie as well. It looks like a great movie and how can you go wrong with Morgan Freeman. He rocks!

  3. I want to see Red and Due date. Not interested at all at seeing “Colored Girls”, I’ll stick to the original.


Leave a comment