The Happy Nappy Bride

About weddings. About relationships. About the first year of being married.

honeymoon! February 19, 2010

Filed under: Marriage — Happy Nappy Bride @ 11:29 am
Tags: , ,

The Mister’s taking care of the honeymoon details and told me that we’re going to Puerto Vallarta, MX for a week and a half.  I’d said I wasn’t all that fired up about going somewhere hot because I’m just not a hot weather girl.  I sweat a lot…not cute.  The Mister wanted somewhere hot and beachy to see me in swimsuits (which I don’t own), so…we’re going somewhere hot and beachy.

This is another expense that should be added to the whole wedding planning bit…getting ready for the ‘moon!  I’ll need lingerie (right?), cute clothes, and swimsuits.  I saw a couple on Victoria’s Secret that I liked:

I figure this is the best time to bust out a two piece since I’ll be coming off of my wedding weight…

This’ll be nice for doing stuff, I think the other is just for looking cute…

And from what I understand, I’ll need a coverup, this one’s cute…

What do you guys think?  Have you started thinking about your honeymoon? Are you handling it or is your hubby-to-be?

 

12 Responses to “honeymoon!”

  1. buhdoop Says:

    I love that first one, but a little to revealing for me. I would need a coverup, that last one would fit nicely. The middle one is more my style, but in another color 🙂

  2. Frugalista Says:

    We are deciding now. We were wanting Europe but since we are trying to buy a house we are going with Hawaii. We will use his time share which is great but we just have to decide on which resort. I got bikini’s. One from VS which I love. I don’t think I will need to buy anything really. Maybe a cute summer dress or top or sandals. Not much.

  3. Loving the middle one, perfect for hiding my belly! Not brave enough to do a traditional bikini just yet!

    Mr E is taking care of our honeymoon too. We figured that with me pretty much doing all things wedding, he can organise this. I’m very excited. Like you, I like warm, but hate hot! We’ll see what he comes up with!

  4. Stephanie Says:

    I love all three. You have great taste!

    We decided together. We went to St Thomas and St John. I hate being cold and he’s a fish so it was pretty much a no brainer that we would be heading to the Caribbean.

  5. Amy Says:

    I’m liking the cover up. Its so summery! As far as my honeymoon goes, my fiance is planning it. It’s the one thing I let him have total control over! He’s thinking either Mexico or Costa Rica…

  6. Karen Says:

    Get all three, it’s a week and a half! And we chose the honeymoon location together, but he (with the planner) is handling the deets.


Leave a comment